Ravenous Gigantotherium

Commander: Ikoria
#063
Ravenous Gigantotherium Card BackRavenous Gigantotherium Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.10
TYPE
Creature — Beast

ABILITY
Devour 3 (As this creature enters, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. It enters with three times that many +1/+1 counters on it.) When this creature enters, it deals X damage divided as you choose among up to X target creatures, where X is its power. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to this creature.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/3

ILLUSTRATOR
Bartłomiej Gaweł

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2020-04-17 The creatures targeted by Ravenous Gigantotherium's ability deal damage back to Ravenous Gigantotherium before dying if they're dealt lethal damage.
  • 2020-04-17 Ravenous Gigantotherium can't devour creatures entering the battlefield at the same time as it.
  • 2020-04-17 You divide the damage as Ravenous Gigantotherium's triggered ability is put onto the stack, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. You can't choose more than X targets and assign 0 damage to a target.
  • 2020-04-17 The value of X is locked in as you divide the damage while putting Ravenous Gigantotherium's ability onto the stack. Changing Ravenous Gigantotherium's power after that time won't change how much damage is dealt.
  • 2020-04-17 Static abilities, such as that of Glorious Anthem, modify Ravenous Gigantotherium's power before its triggered ability is put onto the stack. Spells, activated abilities, and triggered abilities can't raise its power in time to change the value of X.
  • 2020-04-17 You may choose zero targets. If you do, Ravenous Gigantotherium deals no damage and is dealt no damage.
  • 2020-04-17 If some of the targets become illegal for Ravenous Gigantotherium's ability, the original division of damage still applies, but the damage that would have been dealt to illegal targets isn't dealt at all.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity