Carnage Interpreter

Ravnica: Clue Edition
#026
Carnage Interpreter Card BackCarnage Interpreter Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$2.13
TYPE
Creature — Devil Detective

ABILITY
When this creature enters, discard your hand, then investigate four times. (To investigate, create a Clue token. It's an artifact with "{2}, Sacrifice this token: Draw a card.") As long as you have one or fewer cards in hand, this creature gets +2/+2 and has menace.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/3

ILLUSTRATOR
Justine Cruz

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2024-02-02 Some abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Clue". Those abilities trigger whenever you sacrifice a Clue for any reason, not just to activate a Clue's activated ability.
  • 2024-02-02 Once Carnage Interpreter has been blocked, causing it to gain menace by removing cards from your hand won't cause it to stop being blocked.
  • 2024-02-02 Some spells and abilities that investigate may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't create any Clue tokens.
  • 2024-02-02 If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's activated ability.
  • 2024-02-02 You can't sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's ability.
  • 2024-02-02 Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it's never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Extra

Minimum Quantity