Proud Pack-Rhino

Modern Horizons 3
#041
Proud Pack-Rhino Card BackProud Pack-Rhino Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.05
TYPE
Creature — Rhino

ABILITY
When this creature enters, choose one — • Put a shield counter on target permanent. (If it would be dealt damage or destroyed, remove a shield counter from it instead.) • Proliferate. (Choose any number of permanents and/or players, then give each another counter of each kind already there.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/3

ILLUSTRATOR
Ron Spears

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2024-06-07 Removing a shield counter when a permanent would be dealt damage or destroyed isn't the same as regenerating that permanent.
  • 2024-06-07 Players can respond to a spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 2024-06-07 If a player or permanent has more than one kind of counter on it, and you choose for it to get additional counters, it must get one of each kind of counter it already has. You can't have it get just one kind of counter it already has and not the others.
  • 2024-06-07 If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.
  • 2024-06-07 Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.
  • 2024-06-07 If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.
  • 2024-06-07 When you proliferate, you can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can choose any player who has a counter, including opponents. You can't choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them.
  • 2024-06-07 "Shield" is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.
  • 2024-06-07 You don't have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter—only the ones you want to add counters to. Since "any number" includes zero, you don't have to choose any permanents at all, and you don't have to choose any players at all.
  • 2024-06-07 A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity