Architect of the Untamed

Commander: Aetherdrift
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.10
TYPE
Creature — Elf Artificer Druid

ABILITY
Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, you get {E} (an energy counter). Pay eight {E}: Create a 6/6 colorless Beast artifact creature token.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/3

FLAVOR TEXT
Next to her designs, life seems like a pale imitation.

ILLUSTRATOR
Sara Winters

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP

RULINGS
  • 2024-06-07 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. You can't pay more energy counters than you have. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2024-06-07 Some triggered abilities state that you "may pay" a certain amount of {E}. You can't pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {E} as the ability resolves.
  • 2024-06-07 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with any specific permanents.
  • 2024-06-07 Some triggered abilities that state that you "may pay" a certain amount of {E} describe an effect that happens "If you do." In that case, no player may take actions to try to stop the ability's effect after you make your choice. If the payment is followed by the phrase "When you do," then you'll choose any targets for that reflexive triggered ability and put it on the stack before players can take actions.
  • 2024-06-07 Keep track of how many energy counters each player has. Potential ways to track this include writing theme down on paper or using dice, but any method that is clear and mutually agreeable is fine. (At higher levels of tournament play, dice may not be allowed for tracking counters that players have.)
  • 2024-06-07 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2024-06-07 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" can't give you energy counters.
  • 2024-06-07 If a spell or ability with one or more targets states that you "may pay" some amount of {E}, and each permanent that it targets has become an illegal target, the spell or ability won't resolve. You can't pay any {E} even if you want to.
  • 2024-06-07 Some spells and abilities that give you {E} may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't get any {E}.
  • 2024-11-08 Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
  • 2024-11-08 A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
  • 2024-11-08 A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity