Carnival // Carnage

Ravnica Allegiance
#222
Carnival // Carnage Card BackCarnival // Carnage Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.07
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Carnival deals 1 damage to target creature or planeswalker and 1 damage to that permanent's controller.

ILLUSTRATOR
Zoltan Boros

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2019-01-25 If the target player is an illegal target by the time Carnage tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player discards.
  • 2019-01-25 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Carnival tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player is dealt damage.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
  • 2022-12-08 A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
  • 2022-12-08 If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.

TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Carnage deals 3 damage to target opponent. That player discards two cards.

ILLUSTRATOR
Zoltan Boros

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity