Consecrate // Consume

Ravnica Allegiance
#224
Consecrate // Consume Card BackConsecrate // Consume Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.10
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Exile target card from a graveyard. Draw a card.

ILLUSTRATOR
Igor Kieryluk

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2019-01-25 If the target player controls more than one creature with the greatest power among creatures they control, that player chooses which to sacrifice.
  • 2019-01-25 If the creature's power is negative, you don't lose or gain life.
  • 2019-01-25 The amount of life gained while Consume resolves is equal to the power of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
  • 2022-12-08 If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
  • 2022-12-08 Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.

TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Target player sacrifices a creature with the greatest power among creatures they control. You gain life equal to its power.

ILLUSTRATOR
Igor Kieryluk

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity