Discovery // Dispersal

Ravnica: Clue Edition
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.09
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Surveil 2, then draw a card. (To surveil 2, look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest on top of your library in any order.)

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Behm

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2018-10-05 As Dispersal resolves, first the next opponent in turn order (or, if it's an opponent's turn, that opponent) chooses a nonland permanent they control with the highest mana cost among their permanents, then each other opponent in turn order does the same, knowing the choices made before them. Then all the chosen permanents are returned at the same time. Next, each opponent in the same order chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.
  • 2018-10-05 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2018-10-05 If an opponent controls only lands as Dispersal resolves, that player won't return any permanent to their hand. They'll still discard a card.
  • 2022-12-08 To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
  • 2022-12-08 If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
  • 2022-12-08 Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.
  • 2022-12-08 A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
  • 2024-01-12 You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you'll surveil last. For others, you'll surveil and then perform other actions.

TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Each opponent returns a nonland permanent they control with the highest mana value among permanents they control to its owner's hand, then discards a card.

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Behm

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Extra

Minimum Quantity