Monstrous War-Leech

Dominaria United
#098
Monstrous War-Leech Card BackMonstrous War-Leech Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.03
TYPE
Creature — Leech Horror

ABILITY
Kicker {U} (You may pay an additional {U} as you cast this spell.) As this creature enters, if it was kicked, mill four cards. (To mill a card, put the top card of your library into your graveyard.) Monstrous War-Leech's power and toughness are each equal to the highest mana value among cards in your graveyard.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
*/*

ILLUSTRATOR
Christopher Burdett

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2022-09-09 If a card in a graveyard has an {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 2022-09-09 Monstrous War-Leech's second ability is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. It happens at the same time that Monstrous War-Leech enters the battlefield, it doesn't use the stack, and it can't be responded to.
  • 2022-09-09 If Monstrous War-Leech was kicked, it enters the battlefield with power and toughness each equal to the highest mana value among cards in your graveyard, including cards that were milled due to its replacement effect. For example, if you have no cards in your graveyard as it enters and you mill three land cards and a card with mana value 4, Monstrous War-Leech is a 4/4 creature entering the battlefield.
  • 2024-11-08 If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
  • 2024-11-08 If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
  • 2024-11-08 If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
  • 2024-11-08 The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
  • 2024-11-08 To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2024-11-08 If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity